SN 110. Rank 19 of 32 by emission

Green Compute

Chain
Emission1.6%of the block reward · rank 19 of 32
Participants1 miners · 13 validators
Registration0.0005 TAO
Verified2026-09-09links checked and scores merged
The programinference · read 2026-09-19
The work

Inference and GPU rental served from RTX 4090 or RTX 5090 nodes whose power is certified renewable and whose location is proven. The application checklist asks for eight-card nodes, a registered business, ISO 27001 or SOC 2 certificates, two 10 Gbps lines and staff on site around the clock. No task specification or protocol is published anywhere; there is no repository.

own docs · green-compute.com

Once verified, connect RTX 4090 or RTX 5090 nodes to Bittensor subnet 110.

How it is scored

Unknown. Looked for a scoring formula, validator code or an incentive document on the front page, the about, providers, enterprise and apply pages, in the chain identity (github_repo unset) and the index; found one sentence, that validators score performance, reliability and proof integrity, and a yield calculator that applies a 1.5x green multiplier. No repository, no endpoint, no document.

not found

How the pay splits

Unknown. Looked for how the miner share divides between miners on every site page, in the chain identity and in the index. The providers page says validators route demand by performance, reliability and attestation and that payouts come every epoch; nothing says whether the split is proportional, winner-heavy or floored. On the 2026-09-09 snapshot there was one active miner to divide it among.

not found

Who judges

Thirteen validators were active on the 2026-09-09 chain snapshot, against one miner. Commit-reveal is off, weights at most once per 100 blocks. What the validators do is one sentence on the providers page: route inference demand and score performance, reliability and the integrity of the green-power attestation. Whether they re-run work, sample it or read a meter is not stated, and there is no code to read.

chain · hyperparams-2026-09-19.json

commit_reveal_weights_enabled False, weights_rate_limit 100; chain-2026-09-09.json active_validators 13, active_miners 1

How often it turns

Emission settles every 360 blocks, about 72 minutes; the site promises payouts every epoch and names no other round, window or challenge. A new registration is immune from deregistration for 5,000 blocks, about 16 hours. The registration burn was 0.0005 TAO on the 2026-09-09 snapshot, described on the apply page as non-refundable if onboarding fails.

chain · hyperparams-2026-09-19.json

tempo 360, immunity_period 5000

Who buys

Enterprise teams paying in ordinary money, plus self-serve renters with a $5 minimum top-up. Prices are RTX 4090 from $0.40 and RTX 5090 from $0.70 per GPU hour, marked indicative, through an OpenAI-compatible endpoint. The front page claims $82,000 revenue in June 2026 and an $8,200 buyback with a wallet address. No customer is named outside testimonials.

own docs · green-compute.com

We sell inference. Enterprise grade, production ready, metered by the token.

What has been gamed

No incident is recorded on any site page. The stated guard is admission: a carbon-registry attestation and a hardware location proof before a node is registered, with the registration burn lost if onboarding fails. Whether attestation is re-checked after admission, or what happens to a miner whose power turns out dirty, is not stated. Looked for gaming, sybil or abuse statements on every page and found none.

own docs · green-compute.com

The floor is simple: no proof, no payout.

2 of 7 fields rest on the chain or the code. A manifest is the site's reading of the subnet's program, not a review; each field links its source. All programs · What a field means · Correct a field

What it says

The subnet in its own words: the line the index took from its front door, and what the team has said on the record.

Green Compute is Bittensor subnet 110, an inference marketplace where only verifiably green compute gets paid.

In their own words · green-compute.comverified

What it shows

Explained from zero by the index, from the subnet's own materials, for someone who has never heard of Bittensor.

Explained from zero · inference · written 2026-09-10

SN110 Green Compute sells AI model answers and GPU hours the way a green electricity tariff sells power: the machines sit on UK farms running on manure gas, and only suppliers who prove their power is clean get paid.

The commodity, explained from zero

Two things are for sale. Inference is asking a trained model a question and getting an answer, metered by the token, roughly per word. GPU hours are rentals of the graphics processors that do the work, with an RTX 4090 "from $0.40/GPU/hr" and an RTX 5090 "from $0.70/GPU/hr", marked indicative. The API copies the OpenAI format, so a developer swaps a web address and a key.

The green part is the pitch. The about page says the hardware runs on "working UK farms that already produce electricity from on-farm renewables", chiefly biogas from methane that "would otherwise be vented into the atmosphere". The front page puts it less delicately: "The best clean inference on the market runs on cow shit." The customers named are enterprise teams, developers and researchers, and the enterprise page offers "dedicated capacity, token-metered billing" under contract. The front page claims "$82,000 in profitable revenue in the first month" (June 2026) and an $8,200 buyback of the subnet's token from 10 percent of contract revenue, with a wallet address to check. No customer is named except in testimonials.

Why it is on Bittensor at all

The about page gives three reasons: miners are paid for work actually done, anyone with the right hardware can add supply, and demand comes through the founders' existing business, Easy Compute. It adds: "If a solar miner in another country outperforms us, they win the traffic. That keeps us honest." The comparison breaks here: a green tariff buys from many generators, but on the day of checking the chain showed one active miner and thirteen validators, so the tariff has, for now, one supplier.

How the work gets done

Miners (the suppliers) connect RTX 4090 or 5090 nodes after submitting a carbon-credit registry attestation and proof of where the hardware sits; "no proof, no payout". Validators (the judges) route demand and score miners on "performance, reliability, and the integrity of green-power attestation", paying each epoch in emission, the subnet's share of newly minted TAO. A calculator on the front page applies a 1.5x multiplier for verified green nodes. How the score is computed is not published anywhere; there is no repository.

How you would know it works

The endpoint api.green-compute.com/v1/chat/completions answers requests, refusing without a key. The June 2026 buyback names a wallet, 5D2UXtzXhP2YCgreodgrGMs2niVZWv2Xt7cxJwYWioU6hdTH, that a reader can look up. The capacity page and the TEE counters render blank to a fetcher and cannot be checked.

What is missing

There is no code: no repository on chain or on the site, no incentive document, no scoring formula, and no miner guide beyond an application form. The chain identity fills 3 of 7 fields; sales@green-compute.com is on the site but not on chain. There is no API reference beyond one curl example, no status page and no SLA, though the sales form promises a reply within 24 hours. The registration cost is described as a burn without a number (0.0005 TAO on chain today).

Go deeper

Sources for this explainer

Metaphor: a green electricity tariff for AI computing. Every claim is drawn from the evidence set or the subnet's own materials; "(inferred)" marks a conclusion rather than a quote. Corrections.

How legible it is

Four audiences, four questions each, rated on what a first-time reader can find in five minutes. The scale measures findability, not quality.

On-chain identity 3/7
subnet_name
Green Compute
github_repo
not set
subnet_contact
not set
subnet_url
green-compute.com
discord
not set
description
Enterprise Inference Hardware, 100% Green Energy
additional
not set

Stakers and validators●●●●● 3.3

Should I allocate here? · rank 12 of 32 for this audience

Q1What it is●●●●● 5

Enterprise inference, metered by the token

green-compute.comverifiedlive

and "Rent GPUs by the Minute" with RTX 4090 from $0.40 and RTX 5090 from $0.70 per GPU hour on the front page, matches the chain description

Q2Who it is for●●●●● 4

Generated over $82,000 in profitable revenue in the first month of Bittensor operations.

green-compute.comverifiedlive

Dated Jun 2026 with an $8,200 buyback and a wallet, capacity counters blank to a fetcher, chain shows 1 miner

Q3How it resists gaming or fails●●●●● 2
green-compute.comverifiedlive

validators route demand by performance, reliability and green attestation, no proof no payout, a 1.5x green multiplier in a calculator, no incentive document, no code, no failure modes

Q4Identity and documentation●●●●● 2
green-compute.comverifiedlive

identity 3 of 7 (github, contact, discord, additional unset), url resolves, an Our commitment to alpha section on the about page speaks to stakers, no validator page

Miners●●●●● 1.8

Can I compete, and what wins? · rank 32 of 32 for this audience

Q1What it is●●●●● 2

Once verified, connect RTX 4090 or RTX 5090 nodes to Bittensor subnet 110.

green-compute.comverifiedlive

Serve inference on verified green power, no task spec, no protocol, no repository anywhere

Q2Who it is for●●●●● 3

Registering as a miner costs a non-refundable TAO burn to join the subnet

green-compute.comverifiedlive

plus RTX 4090 or 5090 and energy certificates, a yield calculator on the front page, exact cost not given, three pages

Q3How it resists gaming or fails●●●●● 1

Validators score you on performance, reliability, and proof integrity. Payouts every epoch.

green-compute.comverifiedlive

No formula, no weights, no code, no deregistration policy

Q4Identity and documentation●●●●● 1
green-compute.comverifiedlive

no miner guide, an application checklist then automated onboarding behind login, no repository, no releases

Buyers and enterprises●●●●● 3.8

Can I use this today? · rank 8 of 32 for this audience

Q1What it is●●●●● 5

OpenAI-compatible chat completion API, streaming responses.

green-compute.comverifiedlive

with a curl example against api.green-compute.com/v1/chat/completions, endpoint answers missing api key, rentals and one click deploys

Q2Who it is for●●●●● 5

RTX 4090 $0.40 / GPU / hr

green-compute.comverifiedlive

and "RTX 5090 $0.70 / GPU / hr" with per token billing for enterprise, developers and researchers named, prices marked indicative

Q3How it resists gaming or fails●●●●● 3
green-compute.comverifiedlive

sales form with reply within 24 hours, sales@green-compute.com and humans answer the phone on the enterprise page, SOC 2 and ISO badges, no status page, no SLA

Q4Identity and documentation●●●●● 2
green-compute.comverifiedlive

one curl example and a Get API Key button behind login, no API reference page, sales@green-compute.com on the site but subnet_contact is not set on chain

Newcomers●●●●● 3.8

What is this and why does it matter? · rank 9 of 32 for this audience

Q1What it is●●●●● 4

Green Compute is Bittensor subnet 110, an inference marketplace where only verifiably green compute gets paid.

green-compute.comverifiedlive

One click from the front page, matches chain, the front page leads with a miner pitch

Q2Who it is for●●●●● 4

If a solar miner in another country outperforms us, they win the traffic. That keeps us honest and keeps us sharp.

green-compute.comverifiedlive

Three reasons stated plainly, AWS cost comparison only in a testimonial

Q3How it resists gaming or fails●●●●● 3
green-compute.comverifiedlive

dated roadmap milestones, a treasury wallet address for buybacks, testimonials and TEE counters that cannot be checked, capacity page blank to a fetcher, no benchmark, no demo without login

Q4Identity and documentation●●●●● 4
green-compute.comverifiedlive

subnet_name Green Compute matches the site, description is a tag not a sentence, url resolves, about page exists

Provenance

How this rating came to be. Verified means the scorer fetched the page and the words are on it; secondhand means concluded from code, absence, or a third party. The link badge is a separate automated check made before publication.

scored by agent c 2026-09-09, rubric v1.0merged 2026-09-09links verified 2026-09-09: 27 live, 2 unreachable, 0 manual

Something wrong? Corrections of fact are applied as they arrive during the window; rating disputes are batched at its close. How to file one · GitHub issue · email.